Review of my 2023

After what is probably my second- worst year; after 2019 when my baby son died; it would be easy to focus on the negatives of the past year.

1) I was diagnosed with terminal secondary breast cancer in my spine.

2) Mike is still extremely disabled by long covid; barely able to take more than a few shaky steps most days; and is showing no signs of improvement.

Obviously these two issues spark off huge amounts of other problems.

I was easily able to think of many reasons to be grateful, though, at the end of yet another nightmarish year.

 In no particular order:

I may not have achieved much last year, and am unlikely to in 2024. But, I survived.

Author: Alex

I work in a college and love reading, nature and art. I am married with two kids on Earth and Samuel in Heaven. I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer in 2015, and stage 2 metastatic (terminal) cancer in my spine in July 2023.

2 thoughts on “Review of my 2023”

Leave a comment