Just another blog

Faith, fiction and cancer stuff.

They say it’s all over now

4 Comments

They say it’s all over now,

Which is fab.

My hair is short

And I’ve got some scars

But I am older, wiser, tougher.

 

So why does it feel so hard?

I run into emotions

Like a brick wall.

Bang!

And I’m down.

 

I should be happy

To be alive.

I should be strong.

But sometimes I just want to

Curl up into a ball.

 

They say it’s all over now,

Which is fab.

But actually it is the start

Of a new world.

And I’m not ready yet.

 

.

I wrote this poem from a prompt at Verily Victoria Vocalises

Author: Alex

I am a teacher and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

4 thoughts on “They say it’s all over now

  1. Lovely and thought provoking

  2. Firstly, thank you so much for using my prompt. Even though it is as a result of a different experience, I can really associate with your poem. Thinking of you – and thank you for sharing x

Leave a Reply

