Just another blog

Faith, fiction and cancer stuff.

chop chop

Leave a comment

I had my first post-chemo haircut last week. I thought it would be emotional, but it wasn’t. It was just a haircut. I did enjoy having my hair washed by someone else: so decadent.

I’ve never been the sort of person who feels at home in salons, and can confirm that little has changed. The hairdresser did do a good job, though, and I am happy with it. It’s nearly 7 months since I finished chemo, and I am chuffed with my new hair.

And because there are simply not enough pouting selfies on tinternet, here is another one for you. ☺

2016-03-13 16.21.58

New haircut.

Author: Alex

I am a teacher and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

Leave a Reply

