Just another blog

Faith, fiction and cancer stuff.

A Reminder – Check Your Chebs

Leave a comment

alicemaypurkiss

Right. Settle in folks. I am about to PREACH some serious shizzle at you. Hold on to your ha’pennys (maybe boobies would be better), because we are going to have a good old chinwag about #CheckYourChebs.

Today marks nine days since I had my single mastectomy with immediate reconstruction, a little over a month after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. My recovery has been going really smoothly. I’m dosed up to the nines with good quality painkillers which has enabled me to keep my discomfort under control and I’m down to carrying one drain around with me, rather than the two I left hospital with last week. My flowery little granny bag will soon be retired completely (hopefully tomorrow!).

On Monday, I popped along to the hospital to get my wound and new bosom checked out and I must admit, my incredible surgeon looked pretty pleased with his handiwork. I am…

View original post 937 more words

Author: Alex

I am a teacher and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

Leave a Reply

