rain

Big fat splashes of rain
fall on my face,
like someone’s gone mad
with a watering can.
I breathe in the thick warm air
and breathe out again.
If I don’t wake in the morning,
at least I’ve been here,
done this,
known the sensation of rain.
No-one can ever take that away.

Author: Alex

I work in a college library, and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

One thought on “rain”

Leave a Reply

