Just another blog

Faith, fiction and cancer stuff.

offside

1 Comment

I’m no football fan, but when I went to see a game with my husband and son on my son’s birthday, I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it.

I find watching sport in real-life much more interesting than on the telly. It’s a bit like theatre I guess, with the feeling that anything can happen. There is drama and suspense, and someone might fall over and break their leg or something.

In case you’re interested, we lost. It was good fun though. And a few people did fall over, but no broken legs.

 

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/offside-memories/

Author: Alex

I am a teacher and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

One thought on “offside

  1. Pingback: Offside Memories: My ten favorite sports memories | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

