Just another blog

Faith, fiction and cancer stuff.

An ounce of home

3 Comments

‘You’re embarking on a yearlong round-the-world adventure, and can take only one small object with you to remind you of home. What do you bring along for the trip?’

This is a prompt from this blog.

That’s a very difficult question. I would probably take along a recent family photo so that I could still see my husband and children every day. I would miss them like crazy.

I would also be tempted to sneak in my Bible, which would help to keep me sane.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Alex

I am a teacher and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

3 thoughts on “An ounce of home

  1. I also wrote that I would bring along a family photo. Very nice post.

  2. Pingback: An Ounce of Home | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: I’m a Citizen of the World! | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

Leave a Reply

