Random News: Handwriting Benefits

Frances and Lynne

Hello Lovely Readers,

As some of you know, this year one of my New Year’s resolutions was to start working on my handwriting. This is something I have wanted to do for some time, and I had read some interesting articles on the loss of cursive writing, so it seemed like a good time. As of now, I haven’t made too much progress, instead I have just been focusing on writing more and using cursive as often as possible. This alone is already helping to improve my writing. Just as my attention to this goal was starting to slip recently, Anne Rice started posting a couple of articles on handwriting and some of the benefits of writing with pen and paper. So I thought I would pass these on to you, and hope that maybe it inspires someone else to join me on my handwriting improvement.

The first article is…

View original post 504 more words

Author: Alex

I work in a college library, and love reading and writing. I write short stories, poetry, blogs and children's stories. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April 2015.

Leave a Reply

